Over time, duplicate contacts or people may be added to your database. You can use the Duplicate Contacts tool to identify and merge these duplicate records into a single contact.
When contacts are merged, the contact details and activities from the source (or From) contact are transferred to the target (or To) contact. Then the source Contact is marked as Deleted.
Note:
- The First Name, Last Name, and Company fields of the target contact are not changed.
- All activities, notes, and other associated information from the source contact are merged into the target contact where applicable.
- After the merge is complete, the source contact is removed from the database.
You can search for Duplicate contacts by:
- Emails
- Phone number
- Name
- Open your People screen and select the Tools button
- On the Tools toolbar select the Duplicates button
- The default duplicate matching is on Email address
- Select any 2 Duplicate contacts and the click on the Merge button
When you click on the Merge button you will have the option to merge your two contacts


Click on the Arrow to merger in the opposite direction

The source Name and Company details are not merged from the source to the target contact.
Tips
- The Activities from the contact being merged will be moved across to the target contact.
- Always merge to the Contacts with the most information, listings, and or Sales
- Remember that duplicate contacts are normal if they belong to different Agents.
- You can search for Duplicate phone numbers as well as Email address’s